Tarrant Appraisal District

Board of Directors

Board Members

Kathryn Wilemon - Chairman | Rich DeOtte - Secretary | Joe Ralph Martinez | Tony Pompa | Jungus Jordan | Wendy Burgess - Tarrant County Tax Assessor-Collector

Tarrant Appraisal District is governed by a Board of Directors representing taxing units within Tarrant County.

How The Board Is Selected

According to Chapter 6 of the Texas State Property Tax code, the Tarrant Appraisal District Board of Directors is appointed by the taxing units (the districts within its jurisdiction) to two year terms. It consists of five directors and the county assessor-collector, who is not a voting member of the board.

Public Board Meetings

A majority of Board members must be present for a meeting to be held. All meetings are open to the public and must allow time to hear public concerns during the meeting. Comments from individuals should be limited to five minutes and be about issues under the jurisdiction of the Board. Each meeting agenda must also allow time to hear a report from the Taxpayer Liaison Officer who reviews written complaints and reports back to the Board about the status of complaint resolutions. Public Access to Board Meetings

Proposed Meetings (subject to change)

Board Meeting Schedule

Meeting Date and Materials Posting Date
December 9 December 2, 2022
November 11 - Video Recording November 4, 2022
August 12 - Audio Recording August 8, 2022
June 30 - Audio Recording June 27, 2022
June 10 - Audio Recording June 3, 2022
May 27 - Audio Recording May 20, 2022
May 13 - Audio Recording May 6, 2022
March 4 - Audio Recording February 28, 2022
February 11 - Audio Recording February 7, 2022
January 14 - Audio Recording January 7, 2022